Who am I {to blog}?

7 Jun

Like all women, I am a daughter.  I am also fortunate enough to call myself a sister and a friend.  This coming September will mark seven years since I was lucky enough to marry my hometown sweetheart, thus making me a wife…a title I am very proud of.

I am a  nurse, {babies & mommies only, please!} a descriptor that has suited me long before I had a Bachelor’s degree to prove it.  I started my career in the NICU (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit)  then followed my heart {definitely not my wallet} to a public health position (Nurse-Family Partnership) that focused on prevention of child abuse and neglect.  These days, on a very occasional weekend, I find myself back in the NICU, but it is one of the last places I want to be.  Nursing has taken a backseat to THE most important things in my life…

Almost three years ago I achieved my life-long dream and my favorite designation…I am a Mom.   I have the best of both worlds.  A curly-headed little girl with a passion for pink and a handsome baby boy with puppy-dog eyes {his daddy’s}.  Three years into mommy-hood and I have learned so much and yet, I  have so much to learn!

3 Responses to “Who am I {to blog}?”

  1. Lacey McKay June 11, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    You are an RN who started out in the NICU, then worked for C-1, and you’ve been a mommy for three years…we are living the same life girl! Thanks for sharing the link. I’m a huge blog stalker! 😉

    • rn2mommy June 11, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

      You are welcome, Lacey! Now we can both stalk each other’s blogs!! I love your photography, and if I still lived in your area, I would hire you in a second to photograph my babies 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m a believer… « My Mama Life… - June 15, 2010

    […] delivery rotation {♥}.  Once I was actually an RN, well… I’ve already talked about that…babies, babies, […]

Leave a Reply

