Who do you call??

18 Jun

 

Meet my sweet husband.

Why is he stuck on the stairs with that big {heavy-looking} box?

Why is someone taking his picture instead of  helping him?

Well, I’ll tell you… It was Spring 2007 and I was pregnant {on activity and weight-lifting restrictions, as well}.  That big box held my first-born’s changing table/dresser.  My baby girl’s room was upstairs and that box HAD to get upstairs as soon as it arrived at our house or… well, I just wasn’t going to be very happy.  I was pregnant and desperately needed to nest!

My husband’s best-friend was out-of-town for the weekend.  Our neighbors? Not home.  Family?  Hundreds of miles away.  Who did we call?  The pizza delivery man.

Yes, we ordered a pizza.  When the delivery guy pulled into the driveway my hubby hoisted the dresser on the steps and I swung the front-door open  to reveal my husband, alone on the stairs with that giant box.

Did my scheme work {I emphasize my, because my husband wanted nothing to do with this plan}??  Yes, it did!!   And I must say, it was a win-win-win situation!  My husband got his pizza {his all-time favorite}, my wish was obviously granted, and the pizza guy??  We tipped him very well {but, I’m sure the experience alone made his night…haha!}

So, who do WE call??  The pizza delivery man!

5 Responses to “Who do you call??”

  1. Wyn-Erin June 18, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Ahh, the memories! That is such a great story!!

  2. Bethany June 18, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    Thanks for the tip! I’ll definitely remember that!! You think they’ll clean my house too? haha

  3. Jann June 19, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    VERY clever idea! Did you get a photo of your pizza-guy helper, too?

  4. Tina July 16, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    You are too funny! I would love to be a fly on the wall when he came back to work! I imagine his version of the story is probably hysterical too!

Leave a Reply

