I am special…

13 Jul

I’m a stay-at-home mom.  I choose to stay home with my children so I can raise them, enjoy life with them, watch them grow, and be present for all the important things in their lives thus far…basically just eat up all the baby fun they have to offer.  My stay-at-home mom plan worked out marvelously with my daughter…I haven’t missed a thing.  My son…well, that is a different story.

AJ rolled over for the first time while my husband was watching him {I was folding laundry nearby}.  He smiled for his Daddy first. He even laughed for his Daddy first.  He crawled for the first time while I was at work {yes, on one of the TWO days a month I work}, but who was there to watch…his Daddy.  AJ even pulled-up to stand without an audience…I found him clinging to our armoire trying to touch the television.  So far, I have missed every milestone.

But, my little guy has made it all up to me.  He says MAMA!!!

I have held off on making an announcement {even to my husband} because babies make lots of cute little noises…and sometimes those noises sound like words, but they really aren’t.

Well, “mama” keeps getting babbled when AJ wants his mama…when he sees me, when he wants me, when he’s hungry, and when he is crying in his car seat from the backseat of the car {as my daughter has pointed out to me numerous times this week, “He wants you…he said MAMA!!”}

So, Mama it is…his first word!  It’s going down in history…forever inscribed in his baby book!

4 Responses to “I am special…”

  1. Jann July 13, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    Usually the daddy doesn’t get to see the ‘firsts’, so it’s really neat that Antonio was there for AJ’s! Annie, Olive and AJ are both so adorable, and I love-love-love the last batch of pics! You take photos like a professional! Have a happy day! xo

    • rn2mommy July 13, 2010 at 8:29 am #

      Thanks, Jann! I think it is really special too that Antonio has been able to see all these milestones. He is such an involved and hands-on daddy…he really deserves it!

      • JJENNINGS July 13, 2010 at 10:55 pm #

        good one ! its a book. best seller!

  2. Lee of MWOB July 16, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    Oh there is really is nothing better when your baby figures out how to say those crazy meaningful words….mama. My 8-year-old still calls me mama. All three of my kids do….not yet a “mom.” I hope it stays that way as long as possible.

    Soak up those yummy words!! 🙂

    Happy Friday!!

    Lee

Leave a Reply

