Meet the crew…

26 Aug

The clean-up crew!

This picture was taken a few years ago, so there are quite a few more white hairs these days…life with children is hard {believe me, they are not the only ones who have aged}!

These pups were my babies before I had babies…my first children.  They taught me so much about responsibility for another living thing.  From them I have learned about forgiveness and unconditional love…they have THE biggest hearts…they are THE best dogs {and only sometimes the very worst!}.

Children and pets are such a wonderful combination.  There may be more responsibility and more mouths to feed, but they pay their dues…I rarely clean a crumb or spill off the floor.

5 Responses to “Meet the crew…”

  1. Jann August 26, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    Such precious pups, Annie! They really are the best crumb-catchers! Betsy used to ‘vacuum’ the high chair seat after every feeding. I know she remembers those days wistfully!

    • rn2mommy August 26, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

      I know you are an animal lover too, Jann 🙂 When I’m not watching, my bigger dogs like to offer face-cleaning services as well…the kids aren’t the biggest fans of that!

  2. Mandi August 29, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    How adorable! Family pets are such treasures.

    • rn2mommy August 29, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

      Yes, they truly are 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My little Swiper « My Mama Life… - August 26, 2010

    […] he bit a hole in a bag of instant oatmeal and dumped it all over the floor.  While a member of the clean-up crew {my term of endearment for my dogs…they are awesome} and I cleaned the pantry AJ moved on […]

Leave a Reply

