New Category: Lessons Learned

8 Oct

I’ve been home all week with two sick little ones.  They were healthy enough to play hard and destroy the house, just too boogery-nosed to go out in public unless I wanted to get the well-deserved evil eye from other mommies out there.  Day four of confinement has finally come to a close and I am actually anxious to get in our toy and cracker-crumb ridden vehicle tomorrow so we can get out of this house!

This week my daughter has proven an earlier hypothesis of mine: the terrible twos are only the prelude to the even more terrible threes.

Lesson learned:  Kiddo scissors may be safer to cut with, but they are no more safe for the child’s hair than regular scissors.

Thank goodness for Friday…I’m so happy my husband doesn’t work weekends!

3 Responses to “New Category: Lessons Learned”

  1. Wyn-Erin October 8, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    Uh oh! Who got an accidental haircut??

    • rn2mommy October 8, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

      Olive cut her own hair. Thank goodness most of her hair was pulled back in a ponytail. I’m not really sure what part of her head it came from, I just found one of her curls on the dining chair where she was doing a project with the scissors 😦

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Blessing and a Curse… « My Mama Life… - October 13, 2010

    […] illness.  I just hope I won’t be so blessed with this bug by tomorrow.  I’m not just two weeks behind on some of my household duties, but now almost two weeks behind on my kiddos’ […]

Leave a Reply

