Boo!

26 Oct

Every Halloween since my daughter was born (this year will be Halloween #4!) I have made a simple little Halloween craft with her that I have saved in her baby book…  

I paint the bottom of her foot with white washable paint, then stamp it down on a piece of Halloween-colored construction paper {I prefer to do this on my kitchen counter right by the sink, so I can quickly rinse her off once we’re done playing in the paint}.  After the paint dries, I add ghostly eyes and a mouth with a black marker, my daughter’s name, and the year.  I love looking back and seeing how much her little foot has grown over the years.

This year I had two precious little feet to do Halloween crafts with.  Here is a peek at my son’s not-so-little ghostly footprint and my daughters not-so-white ghost!

Hope everyone has a fun and safe Halloween this year!  My little ones are celebrating All Hallows Eve in Snow White and Lion attire.  I couldn’t follow through with my original idea of Snow White and one of the seven dwarfs.  My little guy is too handsome to be Dopey!

2 Responses to “Boo!”

  1. Bethany October 27, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    CUTE ideas Annie! I wish I thought to do this kind of stuff when my kids were little!!! The time flies by so quickly!! My little ones are going as a 20’s gangster and a flapper. Complete with the zuit suit, oversized cigar & hat – and Addison is wearing her short black wig with a headband w/a feather in the back & pearls!! I am so glad they agreed to this costume – Cayden originally wanted to be SAW!! (He is my scared kid, who I never would let watch that movie, but accidentally saw a preview….he wouldn’t even sleep in his bed by himself after that!) I’ll take gangster over that any day! What is it with boys??

    • rn2mommy October 27, 2010 at 8:55 am #

      Ohmygoodness…your kids’ Halloween costumes sound SO ridiculously cute!! That is such a great idea! I I hope you post lots of pics on fb!!!

Leave a Reply

