7 swans-a-swimming, 8 maids-a-milking, 9 sticks-a-butter…

20 Dec

I’m getting ready to head into the kitchen to make these…

If you want to join me in packing on the Holiday pounds, check out the recipe here.

Baker’s Note: You absolutely must use a larger baking pan {or place foil under your baking sheet} or the $$ you spent on pecans and honey will burn to a crisp on your oven floor.  Years ago when I actually got to watch and enjoy adult tv, I watched Ina makes these and she even said so herself!  I wish she would have just adjusted the recipe so it wouldn’t boil over!

I make these every Christmas to share with family and friends.  I have never dipped them in chocolate before serving, but I do think they are pretty great with a dab of whipped cream!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

