He is Risen!

24 Apr

Our Easter looked like this…

My baby boy’s first Easter egg hunt on Good Friday.  Big sister is already a pro egg-finder.  On a side note: My husband is not a fan of my daughter’s fuchsia dress {seen below}, but I loved it…I could spot her in a second while she ran through the kid-filled park.

I baked and decorated {have I mentioned how much I despise decorating?} our family’s traditional lamb cake…something that has been done every Easter since I was a child.   I have already made plans with my mom for Easter 2012…that SHE will be here to make that cake {NOT only me}!

My husband and daughter had a traditional Easter-Sunday church experience…having to listen to the service from outside the church since it was packed inside {I stayed home with my sick baby boy}.  And then it was off to Nana’s house for brunch and to hunt eggs {again}…

I hope everyone enjoyed their time with their family and friends as much as we did.  We are truly BLESSED!!

Leave a Reply

